Switching · checked 2026-09-02
Best xMoney alternatives in 2026
Merchants replacing xMoney land on one of three options. CoinGate suits a Lithuanian company since 2014 with recurring billing, fiat settlement, five plugins and every fee published. Triple-A fits a Singapore provider publishing 1% with fiat settlement and stated business and personal verification. Cryptomus covers publishes 0.4% with recurring billing, seven maintained plugins and a hundred and twenty assets. The table below carries published rates only; where a provider states nothing, it says so.
Quick verdict
A Lithuanian company since 2014 with recurring billing, fiat settlement, five plugins and every fee published.
A Singapore provider publishing 1% with fiat settlement and stated business and personal verification.
Publishes 0.4% with recurring billing, seven maintained plugins and a hundred and twenty assets.
Why do merchants look for a xMoney alternative?
No rate of any kind is published for any product, so nothing on the card can be priced from public pages. Checked 2026-09-02 against the provider's own page.
No ecommerce plugins are named, leaving the API as the only documented integration path. Checked 2026-09-02 against the provider's own page.
xMoney at a glance
| Processing from | Not published |
|---|---|
| Assets | Not published |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial |
| Checked | 2026-09-02 against its own pricing page |
Leaving is not the only conclusion this page supports. 4.7 on the published weights means the provider publishes enough to be compared honestly, which is already more than half the category manages. Before migrating, check the reasons above against the full card and decide which criterion in the method weighs most for you.
How do these alternatives compare?
Method3 best alternatives to xMoney
CoinGate
Who it fits. A Lithuanian company since 2014 with recurring billing, fiat settlement, five plugins and every fee published.
| Processing from | 1% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | 1% |
| Payouts | Crypto withdrawals free; SEPA free; SWIFT 0.50%; crypto payouts EUR 0.50 + 0.5% |
| Assets | 10+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin |
| Verification | Not disclosed |
The full CoinGate card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.
Triple-A
Who it fits. A Singapore provider publishing 1% with fiat settlement and stated business and personal verification.
| Processing from | 1% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | Not published |
| Payouts | Not published |
| Assets | Not published across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron |
| Verification | KYB and KYC |
The full Triple-A card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.
Cryptomus
Who it fits. Publishes 0.4% with recurring billing, seven maintained plugins and a hundred and twenty assets.
| Processing from | 0.4% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | Not published |
| Payouts | Not published |
| Assets | 120+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Polygon, Solana, Litecoin |
| Verification | Not disclosed |
The full Cryptomus card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.
On this page
The strongest regulatory disclosure and the weakest cost disclosure#
A licensed financial institution supervised by the Bank of Romania for cards, a registered virtual asset provider in Portugal and a licensed one in Estonia for crypto. Three entities, three supervisors, all named.
And no rate anywhere: not on the payments page, not on the homepage, and no pricing page to reach. Every fee field on this card is a dash, which is the widest cost gap in this index.
Why the two facts are probably connected#
A provider selling to enterprises through a sales team prices by negotiation, and publishing a number would anchor a conversation it would rather have privately. That is a coherent commercial choice.
It is also what makes the card unusable for anyone comparing on cost, which is the recorded reason merchants shop elsewhere. All three replacements publish a rate that applies from the first transaction.
What leaving costs you#
Payouts in euros, dollars or Romanian lei as well as in stablecoins, letting the merchant choose which side of the conversion to hold. Only one replacement offers comparable flexibility.
Also automated seller onboarding for marketplaces, with verification built in. That is real engineering that no replacement on this page provides, and a marketplace should weigh it before moving.
Recurring billing survives on two routes#
Subscriptions, invoices and payment links are all named products here rather than features bolted onto a checkout. Two replacements document recurring billing and one does not.
Check whether the destination handles retries and failed renewals or only repeated charges. The word subscription covers both arrangements and the difference is a month of work.
Where each replacement lands#
CoinGate is the closest match on regulatory footing and the furthest ahead on disclosure: a Lithuanian company since 2014 publishing processing, conversion, SEPA and SWIFT on one page.
Triple-A keeps the licensed-institution shape from Singapore, publishes 1% and states its verification requirements outright, which is the second thing missing from this card.
Plugins appear on every route#
An API is the only documented path here. Five, seven and one plugins respectively at the replacements, which for anything running on a storefront is a straightforward improvement.
For a platform that writes its own integration the difference is noise, and the whole reason to move becomes the rate rather than the effort.
The asset list is narrow and unquantified#
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, MultiversX, Sui and Dash are named, with no total published. Notably absent is Tron, which carries the largest share of consumer stablecoin volume.
One replacement publishes a hundred and twenty assets across seven networks including Tron. If retail payers are part of your flow, that single line may decide the move on its own.
Verification is unstated here and at two replacements#
A licensed institution will require a file, and this card records merchant verification as undisclosed after checking. Only one replacement publishes what it asks for.
Ask what applies in your jurisdiction, in your vertical, at your expected volume. At a regulated entity the answer is more predictable than elsewhere and still worth having before you build.
The tokens the provider issues#
Euro, dollar and leu instruments issued by the provider are part of the settlement offering. That is a distinctive position and one to understand before relying on it.
Establish what backs them and how redemption works, particularly if a switch would leave you holding a balance in them. No replacement here offers the equivalent, so a wind-down plan is part of the migration.
The case for staying#
If your business needs a payment provider that survives a bank's compliance review, this card answers that question better than almost anything else in this index, and no rate on a website changes that.
For a marketplace with sellers to onboard, the built-in verification tooling saves engineering that none of the replacements returns. Price the move against that rather than against the fee.
What a switch actually takes here#
The integration is API code you own, so the technical migration is predictable. The card issuing and marketplace pieces are the parts with no direct equivalent and they set the real timeline.
Settle the fiat leg first. Payouts in three currencies plus stablecoins is unusually flexible, and confirming what the destination can actually credit belongs before any code is written.
Card issuing has no equivalent here#
Issuing cards alongside crypto acceptance puts two normally separate vendors under one contract, and none of the replacements on this page offers it. A business using both is not comparing like with like.
If the card programme is live, treat this page as covering only the acceptance half. The migration then becomes an unbundling exercise, which is a larger project than swapping a payment provider and should be planned as one.
How to migrate from xMoney
- Request a quotation before you assume anything. No rate is published, so you may already have terms better than every published alternative. Get the current figure in writing and compare it against the replacements before starting any technical work.
- Check Tron support at the destination. Tron is absent from the named networks here and carries most consumer stablecoin volume. If retail payers matter, confirm the replacement settles on it before treating breadth as an improvement.
- Wind down any provider-issued token balance. The euro, dollar and leu instruments issued here have no equivalent at any replacement. Establish the redemption path and empty those balances on a schedule rather than discovering the question at cutover.
- Re-authorise subscriptions with customers. Recurring authorisations do not transfer between providers. Write to active subscribers before the migration and treat their approval rate as the real constraint on the timeline, not the integration work.
- Replace marketplace onboarding deliberately. Automated seller verification exists here and at none of the replacements. If your platform relies on it, budget that as a separate build rather than an item on the payment migration checklist.
Questions merchants ask
Why do merchants leave xMoney?
No rate of any kind is published for any product, so nothing on the card can be priced from public pages. No ecommerce plugins are named, leaving the API as the only documented integration path. Both points were checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02.
What is the closest alternative to xMoney?
CoinGate is the closest substitute for most merchants: A Lithuanian company since 2014 with recurring billing, fiat settlement, five plugins and every fee published. It scores 6.7 against 4.7 on the same published weights.
Is switching crypto payment gateway difficult?
It depends on what you built on top. A hosted checkout moves in an afternoon; subscriptions and automated reconciliation take weeks.
Will I lose payment history when I switch?
You keep what you download. Nothing on the xMoney pages commits to access after an account closes.