Crypto Gateway Index

46 providers · checked September 2026

The catalogue

Every crypto payment gateway in this index, ordered by weighted score. Published processing rates run from 0% to 2%. Each card shows what the provider publishes, what it declines to publish, and the date we last checked.

Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
Speend 8.3 0.5% 300 KYB only 63%
NOWPayments 8.0 1% 350 Not disclosed 68%
BTCPay Server 7.7 0% None stated No 74%
CoinPayments 7.4 0.5% Not disclosed 58%
Cryptomus 7.4 0.4% 120 Not disclosed 74%
Bitcart 7.1 0% 50 None stated No 84%
Crypto.com Pay 7.1 0% 20 KYB only Yes 84%
Binance Pay 7.0 0% 300 KYB only No 79%
CoinRemitter 7.0 0% 13 None stated 63%
PassimPay 7.0 0.5% 74 KYB and KYC 63%
Paymento 6.9 0.5% None stated No 63%
Plisio 6.9 0.5% 12 Not disclosed 68%
Whitepay 6.8 0.4% 200 Not disclosed 68%
CoinGate 6.7 1% 10 Not disclosed Yes 89%
ForumPay 6.7 0.5% KYB only Yes 79%
MyCryptoCheckout 6.7 0% 100 None stated No 89%
B2BINPAY 6.6 0.25% KYB only Yes 74%
CoinsPaid 6.6 0.5% Not disclosed Yes 68%
OxaPay 6.6 1.5% 20 None stated 79%
CryptoCloud 6.4 0.4% Not disclosed No 58%
PayCek 6.4 0% 59 Not disclosed Yes 74%
Bitnovo Pay 6.3 0.95% Not disclosed Yes 53%
Coinbase Commerce 6.2 1% 10 KYB and KYC 58%
DePay 6.2 1.5% Not disclosed 42%
Apirone 6.1 0% Not disclosed 58%
OpenNode 6.1 1 Not disclosed Yes 68%
ALFAcoins 6.0 0.99% 19 Not disclosed 53%
Coinify 6.0 0% KYB only Yes 68%
Radom 6.0 0.5% 12 Not disclosed Yes 68%
0xProcessing 5.8 KYB only 68%
GoUrl 5.8 1.5% 14 None stated No 58%
Triple-A 5.8 1% KYB and KYC Yes 68%
Aurpay 5.7 0.8% 8 Not disclosed 47%
BitPay 5.6 2% 15 KYB and KYC Yes 79%
Blockonomics 5.6 1% Not disclosed 32%
Speed 5.6 1% 3 Not disclosed No 74%
Alchemy Pay 5.3 1% KYB only Yes 63%
Lunu 5.1 30 Not disclosed Yes 53%
BVNK 5.0 4 KYB and KYC Yes 68%
Bitpace 4.8 75 Not disclosed Yes 47%
Coinsnap 4.8 1 Not disclosed Yes 53%
Zaprite 4.8 1% 2 Not disclosed 58%
Sheepy 4.7 20 Not disclosed Yes 58%
xMoney 4.7 Not disclosed Yes 53%
SpectroCoin 4.6 50 Not disclosed Yes 42%
Confirmo 4.3 10 Not disclosed 32%

What this catalogue found

Conversion cost

38 / 46silent

Providers that publish a processing rate but no conversion figure. Conversion is usually the larger cost, which makes the published rate the smaller half of the number that matters.

Merchant verification

26 / 46silent

Providers publishing nothing about what a merchant must submit before going live. This is the single hardest thing to plan for in the category and the least documented.

Average disclosure

64%of fields

Share of card fields the average provider publishes. Read the per-provider figure in the table above as a proxy for how much of your evaluation will happen over email.

All providers

Showing 46 of 46

How do you read this catalogue?

Score first, then Discloses. A high score with a low disclosure figure means the provider looks good on what it chose to tell you, which is a weaker statement than it appears. A merchant comparing two providers a point apart should treat the disclosure gap as the larger signal, since it predicts how the rest of the relationship will go.

Rates here are the published floor. Almost every provider in this category quotes volume tiers privately, and several advertise a floor rate that new merchants do not receive. Where we know that to be the case, the card says so in its cons. The methodology page has the weights and the scoring rules.

Questions merchants ask

How many crypto payment processing companies are there?

This index covers 46 providers chosen for having enough public documentation to check. The wider category runs to several dozen, most of which publish too little to compare honestly. A provider that will not state a rate in public is not a candidate for a shortlist.

Which crypto payment gateway is cheapest?

The lowest published processing rate here is 0%. That figure is a floor rather than a total, because 38 of 46 providers do not publish what conversion costs, and conversion is usually the larger number.

Do I need a separate account for each cryptocurrency?

No. A gateway presents one merchant account and handles the assets behind it, generating an address or invoice per payment. What differs between providers is which assets are live for merchants in your country, which is narrower than the marketing list on almost every provider.

What does the Discloses column mean?

It is the share of the nineteen card fields a provider publishes on its own pages. Across this index the average is 64%. Every field has been checked; the ones a provider stays quiet about are recorded as not disclosed rather than left blank.

Last checked 9 days ago