Ranked #13 of 46 · checked 2026-08-31
Whitepay review
Whitepay scores 6.8 of 10 on this index and ranks #13 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0.4%. It lists 200+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 68% of the fields tracked here.
Charges nothing on settlement, payouts, conversion or mass payouts, and publishes that.
- Score
- 6.8/10
- Processing from
- 0.4%
- Assets listed
- 200+
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 68%
Whitepay at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 0.4% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | 0% |
| Payouts | 0% on settlement, payouts, conversions and mass payouts |
| Assets listed | 200+ |
| Networks | |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can Whitepay do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, retail-pos.
How does Whitepay score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 8 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 9 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 5 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 6.8 |
Whitepay across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 6.8
Where it is strong
- Publishes zero cost on settlement, payouts, conversion and mass payouts, which no other provider in this index does.
- The published asset count of 200+ is second only to NOWPayments here.
- Mass payouts, white label, recurring and point of sale are all documented as products rather than as roadmap items.
Where it is weak
- The pay-in rate is a 0.4% to 1.5% band tied to monthly volume, so the low end is not the entry rate.
- Settlement is described in USDT and USDC rather than in bank currency, so this is not a fiat settlement product.
- Networks, merchant verification and plugin coverage are not published, which leaves the practical integration questions open.
On this page
Zero on everything except the pay-in#
Settlement, payouts, conversions and mass payouts are all published at 0%. No other card in this index states that, and given that conversion and payout are normally the unpublished components that dominate the real cost, a provider putting zeros against all of them publicly is making an unusually strong claim.
The pay-in rate is a 0.4% to 1.5% band tied to monthly volume, so the low end is not the entry rate and the band is where the entire cost lives. That is a coherent structure rather than a hidden one: everything is in one number, and the number depends on your volume.
Settlement in stablecoin, not in bank currency#
Settlement is described in USDT and USDC rather than in a fiat currency paid to a bank account. That is a meaningful distinction and it is easy to read past when a page says settlement is free.
For a business comfortable holding stablecoins this is the cheapest structure in the index. For one that needs money in a bank, there is a further step and a further cost that this provider does not describe, and the zeros do not cover it. The settlement entry covers why the two are not interchangeable.
Broad feature surface, thin operational detail#
Mass payouts, white label, recurring billing and point of sale are all documented as products, and 200 or more assets puts coverage second only to the widest provider here. That is a lot of capability described publicly.
Networks, merchant verification and plugin coverage are not published, which leaves exactly the questions an integration depends on. The card sits below the 80% threshold for that reason, so it appears in the catalogue and not in comparisons or switching pages. That is the gate working as designed rather than a judgement about the provider.
How this card scores where it does#
Cost carries a high score on the published zeros across settlement, payouts, conversion and mass payouts, which is the strongest fee disclosure in the index. Coverage scores well on 200 or more assets.
Onboarding, integrations and support all score at the index floor, and they do so because nothing is published about any of them rather than because anything is known to be poor. That distinction is why the card sits below the publication threshold for comparisons.
Who should not choose this#
A business that needs bank currency. Settlement described in USDT and USDC is not fiat settlement, and the published zeros do not extend to whatever gets you from one to the other.
A store that needs a plugin for a specific cart, since integrations are not named. That is answerable by asking, and it needs asking before any planning.
What the volume band means in practice#
A pay-in rate between 0.4% and 1.5% tied to monthly volume means the published range spans nearly four times, and where you land inside it is the entire cost question. The zeros elsewhere are genuine and they do not narrow that band.
For a small merchant, plan against the top of the range rather than the bottom. For one with volume, this becomes among the cheapest structures in the index precisely because nothing else is charged.
Either way the number needs to come from a quote, and it is the first thing to ask for.
Treat the published band as the whole cost question and get your position inside it before anything else.
Where Whitepay sits in the index#
The short version of this card: published zeros on everything except the pay-in band. Every figure above was read off the provider's own pages on 2026-08-31, and the fields it declines to publish are recorded as such rather than left blank.
Three of the five criteria sit at the index floor on undisclosed fields rather than on known weaknesses, so the total understates this provider by an unknown margin. Asking about networks, verification and integrations would move the card above the publication threshold.
How should you read this card?
The score of 6.8 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 68% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Whitepay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. Whitepay has no switching page yet, because one publishes only once three suitable replacements clear the data threshold. The head to head comparisons are the closest thing until then.
What Whitepay does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-08-31. Whitepay does not publish whether it settles to fiat, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
Where else Whitepay appears
Questions about Whitepay
Is Whitepay legit?
Whitepay does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 68% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does Whitepay charge?
The published processing rate starts at 0.4%, checked 2026-08-31. Conversion is published at 0%.
Does Whitepay require KYC?
Whitepay does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best Whitepay alternatives?
This index has not yet published a switching page for Whitepay. The catalogue is ordered on the same weights and is the place to start.