Crypto Gateway Index

Updated September 2026 · 46 providers indexed

Crypto payment gateways, ranked on weights we publish

A crypto payment gateway accepts cryptocurrency from your customers and settles it to you. The 46 providers below are ranked on five criteria with fixed weights: coverage, all-in cost, onboarding, integrations and support. Published rates start at 0%. Every figure comes from the provider's own pages and shows the date it was checked.

Any ranking is a set of weights somebody chose. Most listings in this category do not tell you what theirs are. Ours are on the methodology page, in the same file this table reads from, and you can change them and get a different order.

Providers indexed
46
Head to head pages
70
Switching guides
35
Countries covered
8
Average disclosure
64%
Lowest published rate
0%

Top 15 by weighted score

Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
Speend 8.3 0.5% 300 KYB only 63%
NOWPayments 8.0 1% 350 Not disclosed 68%
BTCPay Server 7.7 0% None stated No 74%
CoinPayments 7.4 0.5% Not disclosed 58%
Cryptomus 7.4 0.4% 120 Not disclosed 74%
Bitcart 7.1 0% 50 None stated No 84%
Crypto.com Pay 7.1 0% 20 KYB only Yes 84%
Binance Pay 7.0 0% 300 KYB only No 79%
CoinRemitter 7.0 0% 13 None stated 63%
PassimPay 7.0 0.5% 74 KYB and KYC 63%
Paymento 6.9 0.5% None stated No 63%
Plisio 6.9 0.5% 12 Not disclosed 68%
Whitepay 6.8 0.4% 200 Not disclosed 68%
CoinGate 6.7 1% 10 Not disclosed Yes 89%
ForumPay 6.7 0.5% KYB only Yes 79%

The Discloses column is the share of card fields the provider publishes on its own pages. A low number is a finding about the provider rather than a gap in our research: every field on every card here has been checked, and the ones a provider stays quiet about are marked as such.

Every provider in the index

Speend #1
8.3/ 10

Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check.

From 0.5% 300 assets KYB only
NOWPayments #2
8.0/ 10

Widest published asset list in the category, at a flat rate, non-custodial by default.

From 1% 350 assets Not disclosed
BTCPay Server #3
7.7/ 10

Self-hosted open-source processor that takes no fee and never holds the merchant's funds.

From 0% assets None stated
CoinPayments #4
7.4/ 10

Long-running processor split-priced between coins and tokens, with batch withdrawals.

From 0.5% assets Not disclosed
Cryptomus #5
7.4/ 10

Rate falls to 0.4% with volume, and the plugin range is unusually wide for a newer provider.

From 0.4% 120 assets Not disclosed
Bitcart #6
7.1/ 10

Open-source, self-hosted processor with no fees and no third party, covering 50+ assets including Monero and Lightning.

From 0% 50 assets None stated
Crypto.com Pay #7
7.1/ 10

No transaction fee and a 0.5% settlement fee, fiat payouts in USD, EUR and AUD, plugins for six platforms.

From 0% 20 assets KYB only
Binance Pay #8
7.0/ 10

Zero-fee closed-loop payments from Binance's user base, settled inside a Binance merchant account across 300+ assets.

From 0% 300 assets KYB only
CoinRemitter #9
7.0/ 10

Charges nothing to accept and 0.23% on withdrawal, with no identity check at registration.

From 0% 13 assets None stated
PassimPay #10
7.0/ 10

Publishes both halves of the bill: 0.5% to process, 0.2% to convert, capped at 3.5% all in.

From 0.5% 74 assets KYB and KYC
Paymento #11
6.9/ 10

Non-custodial, wallet-to-wallet gateway with no merchant KYC, a 0.5% fee and a starting credit that covers the first sales.

From 0.5% assets None stated
Plisio #12
6.9/ 10

Lowest published headline rate, with a white-label tier priced openly rather than on request.

From 0.5% 12 assets Not disclosed
Whitepay #13
6.8/ 10

Charges nothing on settlement, payouts, conversion or mass payouts, and publishes that.

From 0.4% 200 assets Not disclosed
CoinGate #14
6.7/ 10

European processor with the most completely published fee table in the index.

From 1% 10 assets Not disclosed
ForumPay #15
6.7/ 10

One all-inclusive fee from 0.5% with conversion and next-day fiat settlement built in, plus in-store terminals.

From 0.5% assets KYB only
MyCryptoCheckout #16
6.7/ 10

WordPress plugin with a flat annual licence and zero per-transaction fees, paying wallet to wallet across 100+ assets.

From 0% 100 assets None stated
B2BINPAY #17
6.6/ 10

Publishes a full tiered fee table including bank rails, which almost nobody in this category does.

From 0.25% assets KYB only
CoinsPaid #18
6.6/ 10

Built around iGaming volume, with fiat settlement and a SoftSwiss connector.

From 0.5% assets Not disclosed
OxaPay #19
6.6/ 10

Publishes a separate rate for every product it sells, from 1.5% invoices to 2% white label.

From 1.5% 20 assets None stated
CryptoCloud #20
6.4/ 10

Flat-fee gateway from 0.4% with free withdrawals, invoices in minutes, and plugins aimed at CIS and emerging-market merchants.

From 0.4% assets Not disclosed
PayCek #21
6.4/ 10

Croatian processor that charges the merchant nothing and pays out the invoice in euros.

From 0% 59 assets Not disclosed
Bitnovo Pay #22
6.3/ 10

Spanish gateway priced from 0.95% that settles every payment into a euro bank account.

From 0.95% assets Not disclosed
Coinbase Commerce #23
6.2/ 10

A flat 1% from a listed public company, settling on-chain into USDC.

From 1% 10 assets KYB and KYC
DePay #24
6.2/ 10

Wallet-to-wallet payments across ten chains at 1.5%, or nothing at all if you host it yourself.

From 1.5% assets Not disclosed
Apirone #25
6.1/ 10

Non custodial, free to accept, with the charge moved entirely to withdrawal.

From 0% assets Not disclosed
OpenNode #26
6.1/ 10

Bitcoin and Lightning only, with free conversion and same-day fiat settlement.

From 1 assets Not disclosed
ALFAcoins #27
6.0/ 10

Publishes a per-asset network fee table, which almost nobody in this category does.

From 0.99% 19 assets Not disclosed
Coinify #28
6.0/ 10

Danish processor since 2014 with no merchant processing fee on the Coinify-rate model and weekly fiat payouts above a stated minimum.

From 0% assets KYB only
Radom #29
6.0/ 10

Prices crypto payments at 0.5% plus a flat 50 cents and publishes a rate for every other product too.

From 0.5% 12 assets Not disclosed
0xProcessing #30
5.8/ 10

Built for high-volume and high-risk merchants, with rates negotiated rather than published.

From assets KYB only
GoUrl #31
5.8/ 10

Non-custodial payment box at 1.5% that forwards straight to the merchant's own wallet, with no verification.

From 1.5% 14 assets None stated
Triple-A #32
5.8/ 10

Singapore-licensed, aimed at Asia-Pacific and MENA, settling local currency to merchants.

From 1% assets KYB and KYC
Aurpay #33
5.7/ 10

Eight stablecoin-and-Bitcoin rails at 0.8%, with plugins for eight ecommerce platforms.

From 0.8% 8 assets Not disclosed
BitPay #34
5.6/ 10

The longest-running processor in the category, priced at the top of it.

From 2% 15 assets KYB and KYC
Blockonomics #35
5.6/ 10

Non custodial by design, at a flat 1%, with the first ten payments free.

From 1% assets Not disclosed
Speed #36
5.6/ 10

Lightning-first gateway for Bitcoin, USDT and USDC: no fee until 0.5 BTC of volume, 1% after, sub-second settlement.

From 1% 3 assets Not disclosed
Alchemy Pay #37
5.3/ 10

Fiat-crypto hybrid acquirer that converts at payment and settles merchants in local currency the next business day at a 1% fee.

From 1% assets KYB only
Lunu #38
5.1/ 10

Berlin-built omnichannel gateway with a hardware terminal, 30+ assets and settlement in 30+ fiat currencies within a day.

From 30 assets Not disclosed
BVNK #39
5.0/ 10

Enterprise stablecoin rails with a published pricing policy that names every fee type and no amounts.

From 4 assets KYB and KYC
Bitpace #40
4.8/ 10

White-label processor with 75+ currencies settling into euros, sterling or dollars, and no published rate.

From 75 assets Not disclosed
Coinsnap #41
4.8/ 10

Bitcoin and Lightning only, with the longest list of shop plugins of any commercial card here.

From 1 assets Not disclosed
Zaprite #42
4.8/ 10

Subscription billing for Bitcoin businesses: $25 a month, 1% on top, capped at $15 per transaction.

From 1% 2 assets Not disclosed
Sheepy #43
4.7/ 10

Automatic conversion to fiat and bulk crypto payouts from one account, with no rate published.

From 20 assets Not disclosed
xMoney #44
4.7/ 10

Licensed Romanian e-money institution offering crypto acceptance, recurring billing and card issuing.

From assets Not disclosed
SpectroCoin #45
4.6/ 10

Estonian gateway with a long asset list and no merchant rate anywhere on its public pages.

From 50 assets Not disclosed
Confirmo #46
4.3/ 10

Batch payouts through UI or API, with almost nothing else published.

From 10 assets Not disclosed

How should you choose a crypto payment gateway?#

Start with the two questions that disqualify providers rather than the one that ranks them. Can this provider settle the assets your customers actually hold, in the country you bank in? Will it accept your business at all? A great product that refuses your vertical scores zero for you regardless of what any index says, and roughly half the switching traffic in this category comes from merchants who found that out after integrating.

Cost comes third, and it is worth being precise about why it ranks below both of those. A provider you cannot use at any price is not cheap, and a provider that will not settle where you bank is not a provider. Only once both questions are answered does a percentage mean anything.

The headline percentage is then the smallest part of the cost. A provider charging 0.5% that takes 2% converting to your settlement currency costs four times what the rate implies. Of the 46 providers indexed here, 39 do not publish a conversion figure at all. That is the single most common gap in the category, and it is why the cost criterion is scored on what a provider publishes rather than what it quotes.

Why do these comparison sites disagree so much?#

Two reasons, and only one of them is dishonesty. Affiliate-funded listings ordered by commission rate exist in this category and are easy to spot once you look for whether the order changes when you change the stated criteria. The larger reason is duller. Sincere reviewers weight criteria differently without saying so, then present the result as a verdict rather than as the output of an opinion about what matters.

Published weights fix the second problem completely. If you think settlement flexibility matters more than integration quality, change the weights on the methodology page and read off a different order. Getting a different answer from the same data is the correct outcome.

What does the ranking actually measure?#

  • Assets, networks and geography, weight 25. How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
  • All-in cost, weight 25. Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
  • Onboarding and verification, weight 20. What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
  • Integrations and API, weight 18. Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
  • Support and operations, weight 12. Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.

Scores are assigned from public sources only. Negotiated enterprise rates are excluded because they cannot be verified by a reader, and a criterion nobody can check should not decide an order that anybody relies on.

What did indexing this category actually show?#

Three things worth stating plainly, because none of them appears in the marketing of any provider here. The first is that published pricing stops at the headline. Of 46 providers, 39 publish no conversion figure and 21 publish no payout cost, which means the number most merchants compare is the one component the industry is comfortable disclosing.

The second is that merchant verification is close to undocumented. 26 of 46 providers publish nothing about what a business must submit before going live. That is the single hardest thing to plan a launch around, and it is the field with the lowest disclosure rate in the entire dataset.

The third is more encouraging. Custody is knowable: 30 providers here hold funds before settlement and 10 never touch them, and both groups say so. Since custody is the one criterion where being wrong cannot be undone, the category discloses the thing that matters most and hides the things that merely cost money.

Who should not accept crypto?#

Businesses whose customers do not already hold it. Crypto acceptance serves an existing segment rather than creating one, and a general retailer whose buyers pay by card will add a checkout option that almost nobody uses. That is a small cost and it is not the transformation the category sometimes promises.

Small monthly consumer subscriptions are the other poor fit. No chain lets a merchant pull funds on a schedule, so every renewal needs a customer action, and churn rises accordingly. The SaaS page covers the three workarounds and why none of them fully solves it.

Where it does work, it works for structural reasons rather than novelty: cross border trade, where settlement takes minutes instead of days; verticals that card acquirers price punitively or decline; and businesses paying many people out, where 20 of the providers here treat payouts as a real flow rather than a refund button.

What should you do before signing?#

Shortlist three providers, send the same written questions to all three on one day, and score the written answers before taking any call. Calls are a persuasion channel as well as an information channel, and scoring after one reliably moves numbers in favour of whoever was most likeable.

Then run a test transaction with both finalists, including a deliberate underpayment of about 2%. It costs a few dollars in network fees and fifteen minutes, and it tells you more about how the next two years will go than the entire evaluation before it. The guides section covers the mechanics of each step.

How current is any of this?#

Every card carries the date somebody last opened the provider's pages, printed on the card rather than buried in a changelog. Cards older than 120 days are flagged for re-checking whether or not anyone has complained, because a stale figure presented confidently is the same problem as a wrong one.

Pricing pages in this category change without notice and without announcement, which is the main reason this index records a checked date at all. If you find a figure here that no longer matches the provider's own page, send the URL and the card is updated with a new date and a note of what changed. Corrections backed by a provider's own page are handled fastest, because they can be verified rather than adjudicated.

What will not change is the method. The weights are versioned, currently 2026.08, and changing one reorders every table on the site at once. That is deliberate: a ranking whose weights can be nudged per page is not a method, and the editorial policy sets out the rest of what this site will and will not publish.

What this index does not do#

It does not test providers. Nobody here has integrated 46 payment gateways, run volume through them and formed a view on their support desks, and pages claiming otherwise are usually describing an experience that did not happen. What this site does is read what providers publish, record it with a date and a link, and score it against weights you can change.

That is a narrower job and it is one a reader can check. Every figure traces to a provider page, and where a provider publishes nothing the card says so rather than filling the gap with an estimate. The difference between we established this and the provider states this is recorded on every card as two separate numbers, because conflating them would flatter our research at the expense of the finding.

It also carries no affiliate links and takes no payment for placement, which is worth saying plainly in a category where most comparison pages do both. The ordering here changes when the weights change or when a provider publishes something new, and by no other route.

Where to start, depending on what you know#

If you already know which providers you are choosing between, go straight to the comparisons: 70 pairs, each written for that pair rather than assembled from a template. If you know your constraint but not your shortlist, the collections sort the same 46 providers by the thing you care about, whether that is fees, custody, plugin coverage or verification.

If you are replacing something that is not working, the switching pages cover 35 providers with the sourced reason merchants leave each one and what the migration actually involves. And if none of that describes you yet, the choosing guide sets out the sequence: custody first, then vertical, then the assets your customers actually hold, and only then the rate.

Questions merchants ask

What is a crypto payment gateway?

A crypto payment gateway takes a cryptocurrency payment from your customer and turns it into a settled balance you control, either in crypto or converted to fiat. It handles address generation, confirmation tracking, underpayment cases and the webhook that tells your shop the order is paid.

What does a crypto payment gateway cost?

Published processing rates in this index run from 0% to 2%, checked September 2026. The headline rate is rarely the full cost. Conversion spread and payout fees decide the all-in figure, and several providers do not publish either.

Do crypto payment gateways require KYC?

Merchant verification varies by provider and is one of the five criteria in our ranking. Some require full KYB and director KYC before a live key is issued. Others onboard on business documents alone. Several publish nothing about it, which is itself a planning risk and is recorded as such on each card.

Which crypto payment gateway supports the most coins?

NOWPayments publishes the longest asset list in this index at 350+ currencies. A long list matters less than whether the specific assets your customers hold are live for merchants in your country, which providers describe far less clearly.

How is this ranking calculated?

Five criteria carry fixed published weights: coverage at 25, cost at 25, onboarding at 20, integrations at 18 and support at 12. Each provider is scored 0 to 10 per criterion from its own public pages. The weights live in one file that both this site and the methodology page read, so the published method cannot drift from the actual order.

Last checked 9 days ago
What changed