Ranked #21 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
PayCek review
PayCek scores 6.4 of 10 on this index and ranks #21 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0%. It lists 59+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 74% of the fields tracked here.
Croatian processor that charges the merchant nothing and pays out the invoice in euros.
- Score
- 6.4/10
- Processing from
- 0%
- Assets listed
- 59+
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 74%
PayCek at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 0% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Automatic IBAN withdrawal once the balance passes a threshold the merchant sets between EUR 30 and EUR 1000 |
| Assets listed | 59+ |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, XRP, Solana, Dogecoin |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Croatia |
| Operating since | 2014 |
| Integrations | API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can PayCek do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, retail-pos.
How does PayCek score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 6 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 9 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 6 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 4 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 6 |
| Weighted total | 6.4 |
PayCek across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 6.4
Where it is strong
- States plainly that the service is free of charge to merchants, with no account, maintenance or transaction fee on the merchant side.
- Publishes an exact asset count of 59 rather than a marketing figure with a plus sign after it.
- Converts to euros the moment a payment is detected and pushes it to an IBAN automatically, with the threshold set by the merchant.
Where it is weak
- No named ecommerce plugins on the pages we read, so every shop integration goes through the API.
- The conversion spread that funds a zero-fee model is not published, which leaves the real cost unknown.
On this page
Free to the merchant, and where that money comes from#
The FAQ is unambiguous: no fee for creating an account, none for maintaining it, and the transaction fee is not paid by the merchant. In a category where one percent is the going rate and two percent is common, a stated zero is worth reading twice.
It is worth reading twice because the money has to come from somewhere, and the pages we checked do not say where. The conversion from cryptocurrency into euros happens inside this provider's wallet, and the spread taken at that moment is not published anywhere we could find.
The unpublished spread is the whole question#
Every payment is converted the instant it is detected, so every merchant pays the spread on every transaction whether or not they think about it. A zero headline with an unpublished spread can cost more than one percent with a published one, and a reader cannot tell which from the pricing page.
That is recorded here as a checked absence rather than left blank. The conversion guide sets out how to measure a spread from a live quote, which is the only way to price this card properly before signing up.
Fifty-nine assets, counted exactly#
The FAQ gives a precise number rather than a rounded one with a plus sign, which is a small thing that says something. Fifty-nine is a broad list by the standards of this index, wide enough to cover the long tail a general checkout actually meets.
The breadth sits oddly next to a zero merchant fee, since supporting an obscure asset costs real money in liquidity and monitoring. Whatever else is true of the economics here, they are not the economics of a processor trying to look cheap by supporting three coins.
Euros in an IBAN, on a threshold you set#
Payouts run automatically once the balance passes a figure the merchant chooses between thirty and a thousand euros. That is a genuinely useful control: a small shop can take a weekly payment and a busier one can take a daily payment without asking anybody to change a setting.
The cap at a thousand euros is worth noticing at higher volume, because it means frequent transfers rather than large ones. Whether that matters depends entirely on what the merchant's bank charges for an incoming SEPA credit.
An API and no plugin shelf#
Web shop integration is offered and an API is documented, but no named platform plugins appear on the pages we read. For a shop on WooCommerce or Shopify that is the difference between an afternoon and a project with a budget.
The free web point of sale partly offsets it for a physical business, which needs no integration work at all. This card fits a counter better than it fits a checkout, and the retail page is where its strengths line up.
The operator behind the brand#
PayCek is run by Electrocoin, a Croatian company established in 2014 and holding authorisation under the European crypto-asset regulation. That is a longer track record than most cards in this index and a clearer regulatory position than nearly all of them.
Being inside the EU framework does not make a provider cheap or good, and it is not scored as if it did. It does mean a merchant can find out who they are contracting with, which is not true everywhere here.
Who should shortlist this#
A Croatian or wider European merchant, especially a physical one, who wants euros in a bank account and does not want a percentage on the invoice. For a cafe or a shop with a till, the free web point of sale and the automatic IBAN payout are most of the job done.
It suits anyone allergic to fee tables, provided they check the spread first. Ask for a live quote against a public exchange rate, compare the gap to a one percent card elsewhere in the index, and the answer takes ten minutes.
Where PayCek sits in the index#
Cost scores near the top on a stated zero and is held back from the maximum by the unpublished spread behind it. Integrations are the weakest line and drag the total, because an API is not a plugin however good the documentation.
Everything above came from the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. Verification requirements are the field this provider is quietest about, and a merchant in a sensitive vertical should settle that question before anything else on this card.
How should you read this card?
The score of 6.4 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 74% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields PayCek publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using PayCek and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What PayCek does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. PayCek does not publish what conversion costs, what merchant verification it requires, whether mass payouts are supported, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
PayCek compared
All comparisonsWhere else PayCek appears
Questions about PayCek
Is PayCek legit?
PayCek has operated since 2014 and is based in Croatia. It publishes 74% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does PayCek charge?
The published processing rate starts at 0%, checked 2026-09-02. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.
Does PayCek require KYC?
PayCek does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best PayCek alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are CoinGate, Bitnovo Pay, CoinsPaid. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.