26 providers · checked September 2026
Crypto payment gateways for WordPress and WooCommerce
Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10. BTCPay Server follows at 7.7, then Cryptomus at 7.4. Providers with a maintained first-party WooCommerce plugin listed on their own pages, what each one costs, and why third-party plugins are a liability.
How this list was built
Providers that name WooCommerce among their published integrations. Third-party plugins are excluded because nobody maintains them.
The shortlist
Weights| Gateway | Score | From | Assets | Verification | Settles fiat | Discloses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | 8.3 | 0.5% | 300 | KYB only | 63% | |
| | 7.7 | 0% | None stated | No | 74% | |
| | 7.4 | 0.4% | 120 | Not disclosed | 74% | |
| | 7.1 | 0% | 50 | None stated | No | 84% |
| | 7.1 | 0% | 20 | KYB only | Yes | 84% |
| | 7.0 | 0% | 13 | None stated | 63% | |
| | 7.0 | 0.5% | 74 | KYB and KYC | 63% | |
| | 6.9 | 0.5% | None stated | No | 63% | |
| | 6.9 | 0.5% | 12 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 6.7 | 1% | 10 | Not disclosed | Yes | 89% |
| | 6.7 | 0.5% | KYB only | Yes | 79% | |
| | 6.7 | 0% | 100 | None stated | No | 89% |
| | 6.6 | 1.5% | 20 | None stated | 79% | |
| | 6.4 | 0.4% | Not disclosed | No | 58% | |
| | 6.3 | 0.95% | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% | |
| | 6.2 | 1.5% | Not disclosed | 42% | ||
| | 6.1 | 0% | Not disclosed | 58% | ||
| | 6.0 | 0% | KYB only | Yes | 68% | |
| | 5.8 | 1.5% | 14 | None stated | No | 58% |
| | 5.8 | 1% | KYB and KYC | Yes | 68% | |
| | 5.7 | 0.8% | 8 | Not disclosed | 47% | |
| | 5.6 | 1% | 3 | Not disclosed | No | 74% |
| | 4.8 | — | 75 | Not disclosed | Yes | 47% |
| | 4.8 | — | 1 | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% |
| | 4.8 | 1% | 2 | Not disclosed | 58% | |
| | 4.7 | — | 20 | Not disclosed | Yes | 58% |
Every provider on this list
Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check.
Self-hosted open-source processor that takes no fee and never holds the merchant's funds.
Rate falls to 0.4% with volume, and the plugin range is unusually wide for a newer provider.
Open-source, self-hosted processor with no fees and no third party, covering 50+ assets including Monero and Lightning.
No transaction fee and a 0.5% settlement fee, fiat payouts in USD, EUR and AUD, plugins for six platforms.
Charges nothing to accept and 0.23% on withdrawal, with no identity check at registration.
Publishes both halves of the bill: 0.5% to process, 0.2% to convert, capped at 3.5% all in.
Non-custodial, wallet-to-wallet gateway with no merchant KYC, a 0.5% fee and a starting credit that covers the first sales.
Lowest published headline rate, with a white-label tier priced openly rather than on request.
European processor with the most completely published fee table in the index.
One all-inclusive fee from 0.5% with conversion and next-day fiat settlement built in, plus in-store terminals.
WordPress plugin with a flat annual licence and zero per-transaction fees, paying wallet to wallet across 100+ assets.
Publishes a separate rate for every product it sells, from 1.5% invoices to 2% white label.
Flat-fee gateway from 0.4% with free withdrawals, invoices in minutes, and plugins aimed at CIS and emerging-market merchants.
Spanish gateway priced from 0.95% that settles every payment into a euro bank account.
Wallet-to-wallet payments across ten chains at 1.5%, or nothing at all if you host it yourself.
Non custodial, free to accept, with the charge moved entirely to withdrawal.
Danish processor since 2014 with no merchant processing fee on the Coinify-rate model and weekly fiat payouts above a stated minimum.
Non-custodial payment box at 1.5% that forwards straight to the merchant's own wallet, with no verification.
Singapore-licensed, aimed at Asia-Pacific and MENA, settling local currency to merchants.
Eight stablecoin-and-Bitcoin rails at 0.8%, with plugins for eight ecommerce platforms.
Lightning-first gateway for Bitcoin, USDT and USDC: no fee until 0.5 BTC of volume, 1% after, sub-second settlement.
White-label processor with 75+ currencies settling into euros, sterling or dollars, and no published rate.
Bitcoin and Lightning only, with the longest list of shop plugins of any commercial card here.
Subscription billing for Bitcoin businesses: $25 a month, 1% on top, capped at $15 per transaction.
Automatic conversion to fiat and bulk crypto payouts from one account, with no rate published.
On this page
Why third-party plugins are excluded#
Every provider indexed here can be bolted onto WooCommerce by some plugin somebody published. This list only counts providers that name WooCommerce among their own integrations, because a first-party plugin has a maintainer with a commercial reason to keep it working.
That is not pedantry about attribution. A payment plugin sits in the checkout path of a WordPress install, and an abandoned one is both a broken checkout waiting to happen and an unpatched entry point in the software handling your orders.
What a maintained plugin is actually worth#
It receives security updates, which is the whole argument. WooCommerce and WordPress both change, PHP versions move, and a plugin nobody updates eventually fails in one of those directions. When it fails in the payment path, you find out from customers.
It also means the provider has committed publicly to supporting a platform, which is a weak but real signal about where its attention goes. A provider that lists five maintained plugins is a different kind of company from one that lists an API and nothing else.
Many providers, and they are not interchangeable#
CoinGate maintains plugins for five platforms and publishes the most complete fee table in this index, which makes it the default recommendation for a European store that wants a defensible cost figure. Its published asset list is the narrowest of the general-purpose processors, and that is the trade.
Cryptomus and Plisio both cover WooCommerce alongside several other platforms at low published entry rates, and Plisio is additionally non-custodial, which few plugin-carrying providers are.
CoinRemitter and Apirone both charge nothing to accept and move the fee to withdrawal, which for a small WordPress store with modest volume is a genuinely different cost shape from the rest of this list.
Among the newer entries, BTCPay Server is the outlier in both directions: no fee at all, no company behind it, and a plugin shelf longer than any commercial provider on this page. Bitnovo Pay and PassimPay sit at the opposite end, publishing entry rates under one percent alongside plugins for five and eleven platforms respectively.
Plugin coverage is not integration quality#
A listed plugin tells you an integration path exists. It does not tell you whether the plugin handles partial payments, whether it writes order notes you can reconcile against, or whether it leaves orders stuck in pending when a webhook is missed.
Install it on a staging site and deliberately break things: underpay an invoice, let one expire, fire a webhook twice. What the plugin does in those three cases is the actual integration quality, and it takes an hour to find out.
Where the money goes after the sale#
Most of this list is custodial, meaning funds sit in a provider balance until you withdraw. Plisio, Apirone, BTCPay Server, GoUrl and DePay are the exceptions, routing payments to a wallet you control. For a small store that difference is often invisible until it is not, and the custody guide covers the moment it stops being invisible.
Neither shape is wrong for WordPress specifically. What matters is that a store owner who assumed a plugin meant money arrives in their bank account should check that assumption, because on most of these providers it does not without a further step.
The hosting question WordPress raises and others do not#
A self-hosted WordPress install is your responsibility to keep patched, and a payment plugin raises the cost of getting that wrong. If your site is on a host that does not apply updates, adding a payment path is a reason to fix that first rather than a reason to postpone it.
Webhook delivery deserves a check too. Plugins receive payment confirmations at a public endpoint, and some security plugins and caching layers block or cache those requests. The webhooks guide covers how to verify delivery actually works from the outside.
Setting expectations for a small store#
A plugin install plus API keys is genuinely a short job, often under an hour. The longer part is everything after: deciding what happens to underpaid orders, how refunds work when the original payment was in a volatile asset, and who reconciles the balance monthly.
The chargebacks and refunds guide covers the refund question, which surprises most merchants: crypto payments do not reverse, so refunds are new outgoing payments and cost you the network fee and the price move.
What this list leaves to you#
Whether the plugin is currently maintained, which changes month to month and which this index does not track per release. Check the last update date in the WordPress plugin directory before installing, regardless of what the provider publishes.
And whether your theme and checkout customisations survive it. A payment plugin that renders its own checkout step can conflict with a heavily customised WooCommerce flow, and that is discovered on staging rather than read off a page like this one.
Check the last update date yourself#
Whether a plugin is currently maintained changes month to month, and this index does not track it per release. The WordPress plugin directory shows the last update date on every listing.
A payment plugin last touched two years ago is a broken checkout waiting for the next WooCommerce release, whatever the provider publishes about supporting it.
Test the plugin on staging, deliberately#
Underpay an invoice, let one expire, and fire the same webhook twice. What the plugin does in those three cases is the actual integration quality.
It takes an hour and it is the difference between a plugin that reconciles and one that leaves orders stuck in pending while customers email you.
What separates the top of this list?
Speend scores 8.3 because published rate starts at 0.5% for same-currency settlement, among the lowest entry rates in this index. Its weakest point is the opposite side of the same coin: conversion pricing is not published, and the 1% figure for automatic conversion comes from secondary reporting rather than from the provider's own page.
BTCPay Server sits at 7.7. Publishes a flat zero: no processing fee, no subscription and, in the project's own words, no middleman. Where it gives ground is that no fiat settlement of any kind, so a merchant who needs euros in a bank account needs a second provider as well.
A gap of less than half a point between two providers is inside the noise of any scoring method, this one included. When two entries are that close, decide on the constraint that disqualifies one of them rather than on the total.
What should you check before choosing from this list?
Whether the assets your customers actually hold are live for merchants in your country. Every provider here publishes a global list that is longer than the list available to you specifically, and none of them makes that gap easy to find. 13 of 26 providers on this list publish nothing about merchant verification, so plan onboarding time you cannot currently estimate.
Where should you read next?
- The full catalogue, which has every indexed provider rather than this cut of it.
- Head to head comparisons for the two providers you end up between.
- The weights, if you disagree with the order above.
- The guide on Crypto Gateway Integration Checklist.
Questions merchants ask
Which is the best crypto payment gateways for wordpress and woocommerce?
Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10 on the published weights. Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check. The order changes if you weight the criteria differently, which the methodology page lets you do.
How were these providers selected?
Providers that name WooCommerce among their published integrations. Third-party plugins are excluded because nobody maintains them.
What do these providers cost?
Published processing rates on this list run from 0% to 1.5%, checked August 2026. Conversion cost is the larger variable and 21 of 26 providers here do not publish it.
Is this list paid for?
No provider pays to appear, to rank, or to be described in a particular way. Order comes from the weights on the methodology page applied to the scores on each card. Commercial relationships are described on the disclosure page.