Ranked #40 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
Bitpace review
Bitpace scores 4.8 of 10 on this index and ranks #40 of 46. It publishes no processing rate. It lists 75+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 47% of the fields tracked here.
White-label processor with 75+ currencies settling into euros, sterling or dollars, and no published rate.
- Score
- 4.8/10
- Processing from
- —
- Assets listed
- 75+
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 47%
Bitpace at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | |
| Assets listed | 75+ |
| Networks | |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Canada |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations | WooCommerce, OpenCart, Magento, API |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can Bitpace do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, cross-border.
How does Bitpace score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 7 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 2 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 6 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 4 |
| Weighted total | 4.8 |
Bitpace across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 4.8
Where it is strong
- Publishes a currency count of 75+ and states settlement into euros, sterling or dollars as well as into crypto.
- Offers a genuine white-label deployment, described as the provider's product under the merchant's brand.
- Names its operating entities and their registrations, including a Canadian money services business registered with FINTRAC.
Where it is weak
- No processing, conversion or payout rate appears anywhere on the public pages.
- Which blockchains carry those 75 currencies is never stated, so network cost and confirmation time cannot be assessed.
On this page
Seventy-five currencies with no chains named#
The headline figure is one of the broadest in this index and it arrives without any statement of which blockchains carry it. That combination is more awkward than it first appears, because the chain determines what a payment costs the customer and how long it takes to confirm.
A stablecoin on one network settles in seconds for cents and on another takes minutes for dollars. A merchant cannot tell which experience their customers will get from anything published here, and the asset count on its own does not answer it.
White label as the actual proposition#
The site describes plugging a ready-made product into the merchant's own platform under the merchant's own brand. That is a different business from selling a checkout to a shop, and it explains most of the rest of this card.
It also explains the silence on price. A white-label deal is negotiated per partner on volume and risk, and publishing a rate would misrepresent what any given partner ends up paying. Coherent as commerce, and useless to a reader comparing cards.
Three plugins alongside the platform play#
WooCommerce, OpenCart and Magento are named, which is a reasonable shelf and slightly surprising for a provider aimed at platforms rather than shops. It suggests the smaller end of the market is served as well, even if the marketing does not lead with it.
Magento in particular points at mid-market merchants with development resource. If you are running one of those three platforms the integration path exists; everything else goes through the API, and how good that API is cannot be judged from the marketing pages.
The corporate structure, stated plainly#
Q500 Canada Inc is registered with FINTRAC as a money services business, and Q500 MEA Limited holds a brokerage and clearing licence issued by the Mwali International Services Authority. Both entities and both registrations are published.
Those two registrations are not equivalent and should not be read as such. Naming them at all is more than several cards here manage, and a merchant should still establish which entity holds their balance before treating the Canadian registration as covering the whole relationship.
Settlement into three fiat currencies#
Merchants receive euros, sterling or dollars, or their preferred cryptocurrency, and the choice sits with the merchant. Three settlement currencies is a solid offering for cross-border sales and better than the euro-only providers in this index.
As everywhere else on this card, the cost of that conversion is unstated. Settlement flexibility priced at an unknown spread is a feature you cannot compare, and the fees guide explains why the spread is usually the larger number.
Who should shortlist this#
A platform, exchange or fintech that wants to offer crypto acceptance under its own brand without building it, has the volume for a negotiated rate, and can commission proper technical due diligence rather than relying on public pages.
For that buyer the missing price list is normal procurement rather than a red flag. For anyone else it is the whole story, and the index has cards that answer the question in public.
What to establish before signing#
Which chains the seventy-five currencies run on, what the conversion spread is on each settlement currency, and which of the two named entities is the counterparty on the contract. None of the three can be answered from the site.
Ask all three in the first email rather than the third. The answers determine whether the broad asset list is an advantage or a number on a marketing page, and the difference is usually visible within one reply.
Where Bitpace sits in the index#
A wide asset list, a real white-label product and a stated corporate structure, set against a complete absence of published pricing and no network detail at all. It reads as a business selling to partners rather than to merchants.
Everything above came from the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. On the disclosure measure this sits near the bottom of the index, which is a fact about the provider rather than about how hard we looked.
How should you read this card?
The score of 4.8 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 47% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Bitpace publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using Bitpace and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What Bitpace does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. Bitpace does not publish the processing rate, what conversion costs, what payouts cost, networks, what merchant verification it requires, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers point of sale, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
Bitpace compared
All comparisonsWhere else Bitpace appears
Questions about Bitpace
Is Bitpace legit?
Bitpace does not publish a founding date and is based in Canada. It publishes 47% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does Bitpace charge?
Bitpace does not publish a processing rate. The figure has to come from sales, which means it cannot be compared with published rates without asking.
Does Bitpace require KYC?
Bitpace does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best Bitpace alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are Cryptomus, CoinsPaid, PassimPay. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.