46 providers · checked September 2026
Best crypto payment gateways
Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10. NOWPayments follows at 8.0, then BTCPay Server at 7.7. The full ranking on published weights, with the fee, asset and verification figures each provider states on its own pages.
How this list was built
Every indexed provider, ordered by the weighted score. No provider is excluded and none pays to appear.
The shortlist
Weights| Gateway | Score | From | Assets | Verification | Settles fiat | Discloses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | 8.3 | 0.5% | 300 | KYB only | 63% | |
| | 8.0 | 1% | 350 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 7.7 | 0% | None stated | No | 74% | |
| | 7.4 | 0.5% | Not disclosed | 58% | ||
| | 7.4 | 0.4% | 120 | Not disclosed | 74% | |
| | 7.1 | 0% | 50 | None stated | No | 84% |
| | 7.1 | 0% | 20 | KYB only | Yes | 84% |
| | 7.0 | 0% | 300 | KYB only | No | 79% |
| | 7.0 | 0% | 13 | None stated | 63% | |
| | 7.0 | 0.5% | 74 | KYB and KYC | 63% | |
| | 6.9 | 0.5% | None stated | No | 63% | |
| | 6.9 | 0.5% | 12 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 6.8 | 0.4% | 200 | Not disclosed | 68% | |
| | 6.7 | 1% | 10 | Not disclosed | Yes | 89% |
| | 6.7 | 0.5% | KYB only | Yes | 79% | |
| | 6.7 | 0% | 100 | None stated | No | 89% |
| | 6.6 | 0.25% | KYB only | Yes | 74% | |
| | 6.6 | 0.5% | Not disclosed | Yes | 68% | |
| | 6.6 | 1.5% | 20 | None stated | 79% | |
| | 6.4 | 0.4% | Not disclosed | No | 58% | |
| PayCek | 6.4 | 0% | 59 | Not disclosed | Yes | 74% |
| | 6.3 | 0.95% | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% | |
| | 6.2 | 1% | 10 | KYB and KYC | 58% | |
| | 6.2 | 1.5% | Not disclosed | 42% | ||
| | 6.1 | 0% | Not disclosed | 58% | ||
| | 6.1 | — | 1 | Not disclosed | Yes | 68% |
| | 6.0 | 0.99% | 19 | Not disclosed | 53% | |
| | 6.0 | 0% | KYB only | Yes | 68% | |
| | 6.0 | 0.5% | 12 | Not disclosed | Yes | 68% |
| | 5.8 | — | KYB only | 68% | ||
| | 5.8 | 1.5% | 14 | None stated | No | 58% |
| | 5.8 | 1% | KYB and KYC | Yes | 68% | |
| | 5.7 | 0.8% | 8 | Not disclosed | 47% | |
| | 5.6 | 2% | 15 | KYB and KYC | Yes | 79% |
| | 5.6 | 1% | Not disclosed | 32% | ||
| | 5.6 | 1% | 3 | Not disclosed | No | 74% |
| Alchemy Pay | 5.3 | 1% | KYB only | Yes | 63% | |
| | 5.1 | — | 30 | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% |
| | 5.0 | — | 4 | KYB and KYC | Yes | 68% |
| | 4.8 | — | 75 | Not disclosed | Yes | 47% |
| | 4.8 | — | 1 | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% |
| | 4.8 | 1% | 2 | Not disclosed | 58% | |
| | 4.7 | — | 20 | Not disclosed | Yes | 58% |
| | 4.7 | — | Not disclosed | Yes | 53% | |
| | 4.6 | — | 50 | Not disclosed | Yes | 42% |
| | 4.3 | — | 10 | Not disclosed | 32% |
Every provider on this list
Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check.
Widest published asset list in the category, at a flat rate, non-custodial by default.
Self-hosted open-source processor that takes no fee and never holds the merchant's funds.
Long-running processor split-priced between coins and tokens, with batch withdrawals.
Rate falls to 0.4% with volume, and the plugin range is unusually wide for a newer provider.
Open-source, self-hosted processor with no fees and no third party, covering 50+ assets including Monero and Lightning.
No transaction fee and a 0.5% settlement fee, fiat payouts in USD, EUR and AUD, plugins for six platforms.
Zero-fee closed-loop payments from Binance's user base, settled inside a Binance merchant account across 300+ assets.
Charges nothing to accept and 0.23% on withdrawal, with no identity check at registration.
Publishes both halves of the bill: 0.5% to process, 0.2% to convert, capped at 3.5% all in.
Non-custodial, wallet-to-wallet gateway with no merchant KYC, a 0.5% fee and a starting credit that covers the first sales.
Lowest published headline rate, with a white-label tier priced openly rather than on request.
Charges nothing on settlement, payouts, conversion or mass payouts, and publishes that.
European processor with the most completely published fee table in the index.
One all-inclusive fee from 0.5% with conversion and next-day fiat settlement built in, plus in-store terminals.
WordPress plugin with a flat annual licence and zero per-transaction fees, paying wallet to wallet across 100+ assets.
Publishes a full tiered fee table including bank rails, which almost nobody in this category does.
Built around iGaming volume, with fiat settlement and a SoftSwiss connector.
Publishes a separate rate for every product it sells, from 1.5% invoices to 2% white label.
Flat-fee gateway from 0.4% with free withdrawals, invoices in minutes, and plugins aimed at CIS and emerging-market merchants.
Croatian processor that charges the merchant nothing and pays out the invoice in euros.
Spanish gateway priced from 0.95% that settles every payment into a euro bank account.
A flat 1% from a listed public company, settling on-chain into USDC.
Wallet-to-wallet payments across ten chains at 1.5%, or nothing at all if you host it yourself.
Non custodial, free to accept, with the charge moved entirely to withdrawal.
Bitcoin and Lightning only, with free conversion and same-day fiat settlement.
Publishes a per-asset network fee table, which almost nobody in this category does.
Danish processor since 2014 with no merchant processing fee on the Coinify-rate model and weekly fiat payouts above a stated minimum.
Prices crypto payments at 0.5% plus a flat 50 cents and publishes a rate for every other product too.
Built for high-volume and high-risk merchants, with rates negotiated rather than published.
Non-custodial payment box at 1.5% that forwards straight to the merchant's own wallet, with no verification.
Singapore-licensed, aimed at Asia-Pacific and MENA, settling local currency to merchants.
Eight stablecoin-and-Bitcoin rails at 0.8%, with plugins for eight ecommerce platforms.
The longest-running processor in the category, priced at the top of it.
Non custodial by design, at a flat 1%, with the first ten payments free.
Lightning-first gateway for Bitcoin, USDT and USDC: no fee until 0.5 BTC of volume, 1% after, sub-second settlement.
Fiat-crypto hybrid acquirer that converts at payment and settles merchants in local currency the next business day at a 1% fee.
Berlin-built omnichannel gateway with a hardware terminal, 30+ assets and settlement in 30+ fiat currencies within a day.
Enterprise stablecoin rails with a published pricing policy that names every fee type and no amounts.
White-label processor with 75+ currencies settling into euros, sterling or dollars, and no published rate.
Bitcoin and Lightning only, with the longest list of shop plugins of any commercial card here.
Subscription billing for Bitcoin businesses: $25 a month, 1% on top, capped at $15 per transaction.
Automatic conversion to fiat and bulk crypto payouts from one account, with no rate published.
Licensed Romanian e-money institution offering crypto acceptance, recurring billing and card issuing.
Estonian gateway with a long asset list and no merchant rate anywhere on its public pages.
Batch payouts through UI or API, with almost nothing else published.
On this page
What ranking every provider together does and does not tell you#
It tells you which providers publish the most, serve the widest range of needs, and cost the least across the criteria this index weighs. It does not tell you which one is right for your business, because no general ranking can and any list claiming otherwise is hiding an assumption about who is reading it.
The useful way to read this page is as a starting set rather than an ordering. Take the top five, apply the constraint that would disqualify a provider for you, and see how many survive. Usually one or two, and usually not the ones at the top.
The three disqualifying questions#
Can it settle the assets your customers hold, in the country you bank in? Will it accept your business at all? Does it settle in the currency your finance function needs? A provider failing any of the three scores zero for you regardless of position here.
Roughly half the switching traffic in this category comes from merchants who answered one of those questions after integrating rather than before. The switching pages exist because of that, and reading them backwards is a decent way to avoid needing them.
Why the disclosure column matters as much as the score#
A high score with a low disclosure figure means the provider looks good on what it chose to publish, which is a weaker statement than it appears. Two providers a point apart with a thirty point disclosure gap are not close, and the gap predicts how much of your evaluation happens over email.
Across this index the average disclosure sits near 60%, and the two fields most often missing are conversion cost and merchant verification. Those are exactly the two that decide what a relationship costs and how long it takes to start.
Where the weights come from and how to disagree#
Coverage and cost carry the joint-highest weight, onboarding next, then integrations, then support. That ordering is a judgement about what most merchants regret getting wrong, and it is published rather than assumed.
It is also adjustable. The methodology page recalculates the whole index live against weights you set, so a business that genuinely does not care about asset breadth can see what the ordering looks like without it. Disagreeing with the weights is expected; disagreeing with the scores requires reading the cards.
What a high score does not mean#
It does not mean the provider will accept you. Several of the strongest cards here serve narrow verticals or impose volume floors, and a merchant outside those constraints is looking at a provider that scores well and will decline the application.
It also does not mean cheapest. Cost is one of five criteria and it rewards published completeness rather than the lowest headline, on the reasoning that a number you can verify is worth more than a number you cannot. The low-fee list orders on the rate alone if that is the question.
How to use this page in an hour#
Eliminate on custody first, then on vertical, then on the assets your customers actually hold. Those three cuts usually leave three or four providers out of the whole catalogue, and the ordering only matters within what survives them.
The choosing guide works that sequence through properly, including the questions worth asking before an integration rather than after one.
Why some strong providers sit low#
Because they publish little. A provider that declines to state its processing rate, its asset count and its verification policy scores below one that publishes all three, even if the private terms turn out to be better.
That is deliberate and it is the bias this index chooses to have. A reader can act on a published figure today; a private one requires a sales cycle to discover, and pretending the two are equivalent would make the ranking useless for the person reading it.
What is not measured here at all#
Support quality in practice, uptime, and how any of these providers behave in a dispute. None of the three is verifiable from public sources, and inventing an assessment of them is exactly the thing this index exists not to do.
Support carries the smallest weight for that reason: it is scored on what a provider documents about its support offering rather than on how well it answers. Treat that line as the weakest signal on every card.
When to stop reading and start testing#
Once three providers survive your eliminations. Beyond that point, reading more comparison pages produces diminishing returns against sending three emails and running one test transaction each.
Run them in parallel rather than in sequence. A billing cycle with two gateways live tells you more about settlement timing and failure handling than any amount of published documentation, and it costs a week.
How often this ordering changes#
When a provider publishes something it previously withheld, or when the weights change. Both are visible: cards carry the date they were last checked, and the weights are versioned.
It does not change because a provider asked. There are no affiliate links here and no paid placement, which is worth stating in a category where most comparison pages carry both.
What separates the top of this list?
Speend scores 8.3 because published rate starts at 0.5% for same-currency settlement, among the lowest entry rates in this index. Its weakest point is the opposite side of the same coin: conversion pricing is not published, and the 1% figure for automatic conversion comes from secondary reporting rather than from the provider's own page.
NOWPayments sits at 8.0. The published asset list is the longest of any provider in this index, at 350+ currencies. Where it gives ground is that conversion and payout costs are not published, so the all-in figure cannot be computed from public pages.
A gap of less than half a point between two providers is inside the noise of any scoring method, this one included. When two entries are that close, decide on the constraint that disqualifies one of them rather than on the total.
What should you check before choosing from this list?
Whether the assets your customers actually hold are live for merchants in your country. Every provider here publishes a global list that is longer than the list available to you specifically, and none of them makes that gap easy to find. 26 of 46 providers on this list publish nothing about merchant verification, so plan onboarding time you cannot currently estimate.
Where should you read next?
- The full catalogue, which has every indexed provider rather than this cut of it.
- Head to head comparisons for the two providers you end up between.
- The weights, if you disagree with the order above.
- The guide on How to Choose a Crypto Payment Gateway.
- The guide on Crypto Gateway Integration Checklist.
Questions merchants ask
Which is the best crypto payment gateways?
Speend leads this list at 8.3 of 10 on the published weights. Merchant-side model: the business passes KYB, the payer opens nothing and sees no identity check. The order changes if you weight the criteria differently, which the methodology page lets you do.
How were these providers selected?
Every indexed provider, ordered by the weighted score. No provider is excluded and none pays to appear.
What do these providers cost?
Published processing rates on this list run from 0% to 2%, checked August 2026. Conversion cost is the larger variable and 39 of 46 providers here do not publish it.
Is this list paid for?
No provider pays to appear, to rank, or to be described in a particular way. Order comes from the weights on the methodology page applied to the scores on each card. Commercial relationships are described on the disclosure page.