Crypto Gateway Index

Ranked #33 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02

Aurpay review

Aurpay scores 5.7 of 10 on this index and ranks #33 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0.8%. It lists 8+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 47% of the fields tracked here.

Eight stablecoin-and-Bitcoin rails at 0.8%, with plugins for eight ecommerce platforms.

Score
5.7/10
Processing from
0.8%
Assets listed
8+
Merchant verification
Not disclosed
Custody
Discloses
47%

Aurpay at a glance

Provider site
Processing from0.8%
Conversion
Payouts
Assets listed8+
NetworksBitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, Tron
Merchant verificationNot disclosed
Custody
JurisdictionNot stated on the provider's public pages
Operating since
IntegrationsShopify, WooCommerce, PrestaShop, OpenCart, API

A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.

What can Aurpay do?

Mass payouts: not stated Fiat settlement: not stated White label: not stated Recurring billing: not stated Point of sale: not stated Invoicing

Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas.

How does Aurpay score?

Weights
CriterionWeightScore
Assets, networks and geography
How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
25 4
All-in cost
Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
25 8
Onboarding and verification
What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
20 5
Integrations and API
Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
18 7
Support and operations
Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.
12 4
Weighted total5.7

Aurpay across the five criteria

Scored 0–10 · weighted total 5.7

Assets, networks and geography weight 25
4
All-in cost weight 25
8
Onboarding and verification weight 20
5
Integrations and API weight 18
7
Support and operations weight 12
4
Each criterion is scored 0–10 from what the provider publishes, then weighted. The bars show the shape of the card: where it is strong, where it is thin, and whether the total rests on one line or on all five.

Where it is strong

  • Publishes a headline rate of 0.8%, among the lowest stated openly by any custodial provider in this index.
  • Names every supported rail exactly, including which network each stablecoin runs on rather than listing the ticker alone.
  • Supports Bitcoin Lightning alongside eight ecommerce platform plugins, a combination almost nothing else here offers.

Where it is weak

  • Eight assets is the narrowest general-purpose list here, with no Solana, no BNB Chain and no layer twos.
  • Names no operating entity or jurisdiction, and states no settlement or conversion cost.

Naming the network, not just the ticker#

The supported list reads USDT-ERC20, USDC-ERC20, DAI-ERC20, USDT-TRC20, USDC-TRC20 alongside Bitcoin, Bitcoin Lightning and Ethereum. Spelling out the network for each stablecoin is a small thing that almost nobody else here does.

It matters because a payer sending Tether on the wrong network loses the money, and a merchant whose provider is vague about chains cannot warn them. Precision in an asset list is a proxy for precision elsewhere, and this one is precise.

Eight rails is deliberately narrow#

Two chains for stablecoins plus Bitcoin at two layers is the entire product. There is no Solana, no BNB Chain, no layer two, and no long tail of coins — this is the smallest general-purpose asset list in the index.

Ethereum and Tron between them carry the overwhelming majority of stablecoin payment volume, so the omissions cost less than the count suggests. It is still a real constraint for any merchant whose customers hold on cheaper networks.

Point eight percent, stated openly#

The rate is published on the front page rather than reserved for a sales call, and it is among the lowest openly stated by any custodial provider here. For a merchant comparing on cost, that puts this card immediately in contention.

What sits behind it is unstated. No conversion figure and no settlement cost appear anywhere, so the 0.8% is a floor of unknown depth — and the fees guide explains why the components below the headline are usually the larger ones.

Lightning support in a stablecoin product#

Bitcoin Lightning appears alongside the stablecoin rails, which is an unusual pairing. Providers in this index tend to be either Bitcoin-native with Lightning, or stablecoin-oriented without it; carrying both means small payments work as well as large ones.

A merchant selling a four dollar digital item and a four hundred dollar one can take both through the same integration. That is a practical advantage with no marketing attached to it, which is usually a sign it is real.

Eight plugins is a genuine shelf#

Shopify, WooCommerce, Ecwid, BigCommerce, PrestaShop, OpenCart, Easy Digital Downloads and Paid Memberships Pro are all named. Against an eight-asset product that is an unusually generous integration list and it points at small merchants as the target.

Crypto invoice billing sits alongside the plugins for merchants who bill rather than sell from a cart. Between the two, most small-business patterns are covered without an integration project.

The gaps a reviewer will find#

No operating entity, no jurisdiction, no founding year and no verification requirements appear on the pages we read. Compliance with anti-money-laundering rules is asserted and a money services registration is referenced, without either being identified.

Ten of nineteen fields on this card are recorded as unpublished. That is a poor disclosure figure for a provider whose headline rate is otherwise competitive, and it is the first thing to raise on contact.

Who should shortlist this#

A small ecommerce business on one of the eight supported platforms whose customers pay in Tether or USDC on Ethereum or Tron, and which wants the lowest published rate it can install this afternoon.

Ask about the settlement path and the contracting entity before going live. Both are missing from the site, and both are the sort of question that is much easier to raise before money is moving than afterwards.

Where Aurpay sits in the index#

A low published rate and a strong plugin shelf, held back by the narrowest asset list here and by silence on who is behind it. Cost and integrations carry the card; coverage and corporate disclosure drag it.

Everything above came from the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. If your customers pay in stablecoins on the two mainstream chains, the narrow list costs you nothing and this becomes one of the cheaper cards in the index.

How should you read this card?

The score of 5.7 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.

The disclosure figure of 47% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields Aurpay publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using Aurpay and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.

What Aurpay does not disclose

Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. Aurpay does not publish what conversion costs, what payouts cost, what merchant verification it requires, custodial, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether it settles to fiat, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers point of sale.

Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.

Aurpay compared

All comparisons

Where else Aurpay appears

Questions about Aurpay

Is Aurpay legit?

Aurpay does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 47% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.

What does Aurpay charge?

The published processing rate starts at 0.8%, checked 2026-09-02. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.

Does Aurpay require KYC?

Aurpay does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.

What are the best Aurpay alternatives?

The three closest substitutes are PassimPay, Cryptomus, Plisio. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.

Last checked 13 days ago
Sources
  1. aurpay.net/
  2. aurpay.net/aurspace/