Crypto Gateway Index

Switching · checked 2026-09-02

Best Aurpay alternatives in 2026

Merchants replacing Aurpay land on one of three options. PassimPay suits seventy-four assets and eleven plugins, with both processing and conversion published and a named Canadian operator. Cryptomus fits a hundred and twenty assets at a published 0.4%, with seven integrations and a named entity behind them. Plisio covers a published 0.5% with settlement to a wallet you control and five maintained ecommerce plugins. Every figure below was read off the provider's own pages rather than quoted from a sales conversation.

Quick verdict

Why do merchants look for a Aurpay alternative?

Eight assets is the narrowest general-purpose list in this index, with no Solana, no BNB Chain and no layer twos. Checked 2026-09-02 against the provider's own page.

No operating entity or jurisdiction is named, and no settlement or conversion cost is stated. Checked 2026-09-02 against the provider's own page.

Aurpay at a glance

Processing from0.8%
Assets8+
Merchant verificationNot disclosed
CustodyNot documented
Checked2026-09-02 against its own pricing page

None of this is a recommendation to leave. It scores 5.7 against every other indexed provider on one set of weights, and whether that ordering matches your priorities is what the methodology page exists to let you test. The full card has the detail.

Gateway Score From Assets Verification Settles fiat Discloses
Aurpay 5.7 0.8% 8 Not disclosed 47%
PassimPay 7.0 0.5% 74 KYB and KYC 63%
Cryptomus 7.4 0.4% 120 Not disclosed 74%
Plisio 6.9 0.5% 12 Not disclosed 68%

3 best alternatives to Aurpay

PassimPay

Who it fits. Seventy-four assets and eleven plugins, with both processing and conversion published and a named Canadian operator.

Processing from0.5%
Conversion0.2%
PayoutsNot published
Assets74+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Litecoin, XRP, Dogecoin, Dash, Bitcoin Cash
VerificationKYB and KYC

The full PassimPay card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.

Cryptomus

Who it fits. A hundred and twenty assets at a published 0.4%, with seven integrations and a named entity behind them.

Processing from0.4%
ConversionNot published
PayoutsNot published
Assets120+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Polygon, Solana, Litecoin
VerificationNot disclosed

The full Cryptomus card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.

Plisio

Who it fits. A published 0.5% with settlement to a wallet you control and five maintained ecommerce plugins.

Processing from0.5%
ConversionNot published
PayoutsNot published
Assets12+ across Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Monero, Dash, Zcash, Tron
VerificationNot disclosed

The full Plisio card has its strengths, its gaps and the fields it declines to publish.

Eight rails and where they run out#

USDT and USDC on Ethereum and Tron, DAI on Ethereum, plus Bitcoin and Bitcoin Lightning. Two chains for stablecoins and two Bitcoin layers is the entire product.

Ethereum and Tron carry most stablecoin payment volume, so the omissions cost less than the count implies. They still cost something for any merchant whose payers hold on Solana, BNB Chain or a layer two.

What leaving costs you#

Precision. The supported list names the network for every stablecoin rather than the ticker alone, which almost nothing else in this index bothers to do and which prevents the most expensive support case in crypto checkout.

Also Bitcoin Lightning alongside the stablecoin rails, which is an unusual pairing. Only one replacement here supports Lightning at all, so small payments become a separate problem on two of the three routes.

A low rate with an unknown remainder#

Point eight percent is published on the front page and among the lowest openly stated by any custodial provider here. Behind it, no conversion figure and no settlement cost appear anywhere.

One replacement publishes both halves at 0.5% and 0.2%. A computable 0.7% is a better position than an uncomputable 0.8%, which is the arithmetic this page turns on.

Nobody is named on the contract#

No operating entity, no jurisdiction, no founding year. Compliance with anti-money-laundering rules is asserted and a money services registration referenced, without either being identified.

Two replacements name an entity and, in one case, a registration number. For a merchant whose bank asks questions, that is the difference between an answer and a shrug.

Where each replacement lands#

PassimPay widens coverage to seventy-four assets, publishes processing and conversion separately with a stated ceiling, names a FINTRAC-registered operator, and brings eleven maintained plugins.

Cryptomus publishes 0.4% across a hundred and twenty assets with seven integrations, which is the largest coverage gain on this page and the lowest published rate on it.

The plugin shelf holds up well#

Eight named integrations here, including Ecwid, BigCommerce and Paid Memberships Pro alongside the usual four. For an eight-asset product that is an unusually generous shelf.

Two replacements publish more and one publishes fewer. Check Ecwid and BigCommerce specifically, since neither is common in this index and losing one means a rebuild rather than an install.

Custody is unstated here and changes on one route#

No custody model appears on the public pages, which for a provider converting and settling is the field a reader should want filled first.

One replacement is non-custodial and settles to a wallet you control, which resolves the question by removing it. The other two hold a balance and say so, which resolves it the ordinary way.

Lightning goes away on two routes#

A four dollar digital item is unviable on-chain and routine over Lightning, and this card handles both through one integration. Two replacements have no Lightning at all.

If small payments are a real part of the business, that changes the floor on order value after a switch. Price it before moving rather than discovering it in a month of abandoned checkouts.

What to ask before switching#

Ask this provider for the settlement path, the conversion cost and the contracting entity. Three questions, none answerable from the site, and the answers may make the whole page unnecessary.

Ask each replacement for the enumerated token list per network as of today. A count is a marketing figure; the switches actually enabled on a live account are what your customers meet.

The case for staying#

If your customers pay stablecoins on Ethereum or Tron and your store runs on one of eight supported platforms, the narrow list costs nothing and the published rate is competitive.

The network-level precision in the asset list is also worth more than it looks. A provider vague about chains cannot warn a payer, and that mistake is unrecoverable.

What a switch actually takes here#

A plugin swap on the storefront and new keys, which is a short job on every route. The asset mapping is the part that needs attention rather than the code.

Confirm which token-and-network combinations the destination actually enables, not which it lists. Those two sets differ at most providers and the gap shows up as failed payments rather than as errors.

Eight plugins against eight assets#

The shelf is wider than the rail list, which is an unusual balance and a revealing one: this is a product built to be installed by small merchants rather than integrated by platforms.

Every replacement here inverts that ratio, offering more assets than platform coverage. If installation effort is what kept you on this card, weigh that before the rate.

How to migrate from Aurpay

  1. Map token and network pairs, not tickers. This provider names the chain for every stablecoin and most replacements do not. Get the enumerated pairs from the destination in writing, because a payer sending on an unsupported network loses the money.
  2. Decide what replaces Lightning. Small payments work here because Lightning is supported alongside the stablecoin rails. Two replacements have none, so establish a floor on order value or keep a separate Bitcoin path for low-value sales.
  3. Check Ecwid and BigCommerce coverage. Both appear on this provider's shelf and rarely elsewhere in this index. If the store runs on either, confirm first-party support at the destination before planning anything else about the move.
  4. Get the contracting entity in the agreement. No company or jurisdiction is published here, so the current counterparty is unknown. Have the destination name its entity and registration in the contract rather than relying on a marketing page.
  5. Measure the spread on both sides. The 0.8% here excludes an unpublished conversion cost. Run a live quote at both providers against a public exchange rate before concluding that a lower headline rate is actually a lower bill.

Questions merchants ask

Why do merchants leave Aurpay?

Eight assets is the narrowest general-purpose list in this index, with no Solana, no BNB Chain and no layer twos. No operating entity or jurisdiction is named, and no settlement or conversion cost is stated. Both points were checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02.

What is the closest alternative to Aurpay?

PassimPay is the closest substitute for most merchants: Seventy-four assets and eleven plugins, with both processing and conversion published and a named Canadian operator. It scores 7.0 against 5.7 on the same published weights.

Is switching crypto payment gateway difficult?

Rarely hard, rarely as quick as planned. Budget a day to integrate and a cycle to run both side by side.

Will I lose payment history when I switch?

The chain keeps the payments; Aurpay keeps the reconciliation, and the second one is what you lose.

Last checked 13 days ago
Sources
  1. aurpay.net/
  2. aurpay.net/aurspace/