Ranked #45 of 46 · checked 2026-09-02
SpectroCoin review
SpectroCoin scores 4.6 of 10 on this index and ranks #45 of 46. It publishes no processing rate. It lists 50+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 42% of the fields tracked here.
Estonian gateway with a long asset list and no merchant rate anywhere on its public pages.
- Score
- 4.6/10
- Processing from
- —
- Assets listed
- 50+
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 42%
SpectroCoin at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Bank transfer withdrawals stated as free; Volet 0.50% with a EUR 0.50 minimum; Skrill 4.00% with a EUR 2.00 minimum |
| Assets listed | 50+ |
| Networks | |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Estonia |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can SpectroCoin do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce.
How does SpectroCoin score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 7 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 3 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 3 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 4.6 |
SpectroCoin across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 4.6
Where it is strong
- Publishes a detailed fee and limit table for deposits and withdrawals, including SWIFT at 0.25% with a EUR 25 minimum.
- Settles into a bank account in USD, EUR, GBP or the merchant's local currency with the rate fixed at the point of sale.
- Names the operating company and its Estonian registration number, alongside the entities used in other jurisdictions.
Where it is weak
- No merchant processing rate appears anywhere on the public pages, which is the single figure a merchant came for.
- The same page states both 40+ and 50+ supported cryptocurrencies, so even the asset count contradicts itself.
On this page
A detailed fee table that omits the merchant fee#
The fees page is long and specific. Card deposits are 2.99%, international transfers 0.25% with a twenty-five euro minimum, Skrill 5.50% in, 4.00% out, Volet 0.50% either way with a fifty cent floor, bank transfers free in both directions.
Not one of those lines is the merchant processing rate. The table prices a consumer wallet in forensic detail and says nothing about what a business pays to accept a payment, which is a strange place to end up after that much disclosure.
The asset count contradicts itself on one page#
The gateway page states forty or more supported currencies in one place and fifty or more supported cryptocurrencies in another, without either figure being qualified. This card records fifty because it is the larger of the two, and flags the discrepancy rather than quietly picking one.
It is a small thing that says something larger. A page that cannot keep its own headline number consistent is not a page a merchant should be pricing a contract from, and the fee gap above is the same problem in a more expensive form.
Settlement is the genuine strength#
The exchange rate is fixed at the moment of the sale and the merchant receives dollars, euros, sterling or a local currency directly into a bank account. That is the complete answer to volatility exposure and it is stated without hedging.
Bank withdrawals are free, which matters more than it sounds when several cards in this index charge a percentage on the way out. The settlement side of this relationship is priced clearly; it is only the acceptance side that is not.
Who is behind it#
Spectro Finance OU is registered in Estonia under company code 14608294, with additional entities in the British Virgin Islands and Panama used for parts of the operation. All three are named on the site rather than implied.
Naming the offshore entities is more transparent than the alternative, which is not naming them. A merchant should still establish which entity signs their contract and which one holds their balance, because those need not be the same one.
What the blanks on this card mean#
Eleven of the nineteen tracked fields are recorded here as unpublished, which is the lowest disclosure figure in this index. Networks, integrations, verification requirements, point of sale, invoicing and recurring billing are all absent from the pages we read.
That figure measures the provider, not our research. Each of those fields was looked for on the provider's own pages and each one came back empty, which is a finding in itself and the reason the method reports disclosure separately from completeness.
Who should shortlist this#
A merchant whose priority is a wide asset list settling into a bank account, and who is prepared to get the processing rate by email before signing anything. The settlement mechanics genuinely are good and the asset list genuinely is broad.
It is a reasonable card to put on a shortlist and a poor one to put in a spreadsheet. Anything requiring a modelled cost should be compared against the providers that publish a rate first, with this one held as an option to price later.
Who should not#
Anyone who has to justify a payment processor to a finance function this quarter. The central number does not exist in public, so the entire evaluation happens over email, and email is where negotiating leverage goes to die.
A shop that wanted a plugin. No named ecommerce integrations appear on the pages we checked, so the integration path is unknown before contact — another question that has to be asked rather than read.
Where SpectroCoin sits in the index#
Coverage carries this card and cost sinks it, which is a rare combination. Thirteen years of operating history and an EU registration sit behind a public presentation that leaves a merchant unable to answer the first question anybody will ask them.
Everything above was read off the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. If a published rate matters to you, the disclosure column in the index sorts this problem faster than reading the cards one by one.
How should you read this card?
The score of 4.6 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 42% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields SpectroCoin publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using SpectroCoin and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.
What SpectroCoin does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-02. SpectroCoin does not publish the processing rate, what conversion costs, networks, what merchant verification it requires, which ecommerce platforms it supports, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers point of sale, whether it offers invoicing.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
SpectroCoin compared
All comparisonsWhere else SpectroCoin appears
Questions about SpectroCoin
Is SpectroCoin legit?
SpectroCoin does not publish a founding date and is based in Estonia. It publishes 42% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does SpectroCoin charge?
SpectroCoin does not publish a processing rate. The figure has to come from sales, which means it cannot be compared with published rates without asking.
Does SpectroCoin require KYC?
SpectroCoin does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best SpectroCoin alternatives?
The three closest substitutes are CoinGate, PassimPay, Bitnovo Pay. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.