Ranked #27 of 46 · checked 2026-08-31
ALFAcoins review
ALFAcoins scores 6.0 of 10 on this index and ranks #27 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0.99%. It lists 19+ assets. Verification is not disclosed. It publishes 53% of the fields tracked here.
Publishes a per-asset network fee table, which almost nobody in this category does.
- Score
- 6.0/10
- Processing from
- 0.99%
- Assets listed
- 19+
- Merchant verification
- Not disclosed
- Custody
- Custodial
- Discloses
- 53%
ALFAcoins at a glance
Provider site| Processing from | 0.99% |
|---|---|
| Conversion | |
| Payouts | Network fee plus 0.99% on API payouts |
| Assets listed | 19+ |
| Networks | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, Litecoin, Stellar, Polkadot, Cosmos |
| Merchant verification | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Custodial, the provider holds funds before settlement |
| Jurisdiction | Not stated on the provider's public pages |
| Operating since | |
| Integrations |
A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.
What can ALFAcoins do?
Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce.
How does ALFAcoins score?
Weights| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 6 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 8 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 5 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 5 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 |
| Weighted total | 6.0 |
ALFAcoins across the five criteria
Scored 0–10 · weighted total 6.0
Where it is strong
- Publishes the payout network fee per asset as a table, which is more granular disclosure than any other card here.
- The 0.99% incoming rate is below the category median and applies without a volume tier.
- Tether is supported across four networks including Tron and Solana, which covers most stablecoin demand.
Where it is weak
- Conversion pricing is listed as still to be introduced, so converting to fiat has no published cost at all.
- Payouts carry the same 0.99% on top of the network fee, which makes frequent withdrawal expensive.
On this page
A per-asset fee table, which nobody else here publishes#
Network fees are listed asset by asset rather than described in general terms. That is the most granular disclosure on any card in this index, and it lets a merchant calculate payout cost per asset instead of estimating it.
It matters because payout cost scales with how often you withdraw rather than with revenue, so a business paying out weekly needs exactly this number and almost never gets it. A provider that publishes it has removed a whole category of unpleasant surprise.
0.99% in, and 0.99% out again#
The incoming rate sits below the category median and applies without a volume tier, which is straightforward. API payouts then carry the same 0.99% on top of the network fee, which is less commonly stated and materially changes the arithmetic for anyone paying out regularly.
For an inbound-only merchant this is a competitive card. For one running outbound volume, the same percentage applied twice needs to go into the comparison explicitly, and the payouts page covers how to weigh it.
Tether across four networks, conversion still to come#
Nineteen assets including Tether on Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain and Solana covers most stablecoin demand, and network breadth on the dominant asset matters more than raw asset count. That is a sensible shape.
Conversion pricing is listed as still to be introduced, which means converting to fiat has no published cost at all. A merchant intending to settle in bank currency cannot price this relationship from the page, however precise the rest of it is.
How this card scores where it does#
Cost scores well on the published 0.99% and on the per-asset network fee table, which is the most granular fee disclosure anywhere in this index. Coverage scores moderately on nineteen assets with good network breadth on Tether.
Onboarding, integrations and support sit at the index floor on undisclosed fields rather than on known weaknesses. The card falls below the publication threshold as a result, which keeps it out of comparisons while the profile still publishes.
Who should shortlist this#
A merchant who pays out regularly and wants the network cost knowable per asset in advance. That combination is rare enough in this category that it is the main reason to look here.
Not a merchant converting to fiat, at least not yet: conversion pricing is listed as still to be introduced, so the settlement side has no published cost at all.
What the payout table changes about planning#
Knowing the network cost per asset in advance turns payout budgeting from an estimate into arithmetic. A business paying suppliers weekly can model the annual cost before signing, which is not possible at any other provider indexed here.
It also exposes an ordinary fact that most of the category leaves implicit: network costs differ enormously between assets, so which asset you pay out in is a cost decision rather than a preference. A merchant with a choice should make it deliberately.
The counterweight is the 0.99% applied on top of that network fee for API payouts. Precision about one component does not make the other disappear, and both belong in the same calculation.
Precision on one component and silence on another is a common shape in this category, and it is worth naming rather than averaging away. Read the payout table as the strength it is, and treat the missing conversion figure as the open question it remains until somebody answers it.
For a merchant weighing this against the fully published cards in the index, the fair summary is that one component here is better documented than anywhere else and several others are not documented at all.
Where ALFAcoins sits in the index#
The short version of this card: a per-asset network fee table, which nobody else here publishes. Every figure above was read off the provider's own pages on 2026-08-31, and the fields it declines to publish are recorded as such rather than left blank.
Cost is the line to read closely here, because the per-asset payout table makes it more precise than any other card in the index. The lines below the floor are undisclosed fields rather than findings, which is why this card is kept out of comparisons.
How should you read this card?
The score of 6.0 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.
The disclosure figure of 53% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields ALFAcoins publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. ALFAcoins has no switching page yet, because one publishes only once three suitable replacements clear the data threshold. The head to head comparisons are the closest thing until then.
What ALFAcoins does not disclose
Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-08-31. ALFAcoins does not publish what conversion costs.
Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.
Where else ALFAcoins appears
Questions about ALFAcoins
Is ALFAcoins legit?
ALFAcoins does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 53% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.
What does ALFAcoins charge?
The published processing rate starts at 0.99%, checked 2026-08-31. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.
Does ALFAcoins require KYC?
ALFAcoins does not publish its merchant verification requirements. That is a planning risk rather than an answer, and it is why this card scores as it does on onboarding.
What are the best ALFAcoins alternatives?
This index has not yet published a switching page for ALFAcoins. The catalogue is ordered on the same weights and is the place to start.