Crypto Gateway Index

Ranked #9 of 46 · checked 2026-09-01

CoinRemitter review

CoinRemitter scores 7.0 of 10 on this index and ranks #9 of 46. Processing starts at a published 0%. It lists 13+ assets. Verification is none stated. It publishes 63% of the fields tracked here.

Charges nothing to accept and 0.23% on withdrawal, with no identity check at registration.

Score
7.0/10
Processing from
0%
Assets listed
13+
Merchant verification
None stated
Custody
Custodial
Discloses
63%

CoinRemitter at a glance

Provider site
Processing from0%
Conversion
Payouts0.23% on withdrawal plus network fee; deposits free
Assets listed13+
NetworksBitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Dash
Merchant verificationNone stated
CustodyCustodial, the provider holds funds before settlement
JurisdictionNot stated on the provider's public pages
Operating since
IntegrationsWooCommerce, Magento, API

A dash means the provider does not publish the figure, not that we did not look. Fee figures come from the provider's own pricing page.

What can CoinRemitter do?

Mass payouts: not stated Fiat settlement: not stated White label: not stated Recurring billing: not stated Point of sale: not stated Invoicing

Verticals the provider names publicly: ecommerce, saas.

How does CoinRemitter score?

Weights
CriterionWeightScore
Assets, networks and geography
How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works.
25 5
All-in cost
Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone.
25 9
Onboarding and verification
What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright.
20 9
Integrations and API
Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone.
18 6
Support and operations
Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends.
12 5
Weighted total7.0

CoinRemitter across the five criteria

Scored 0–10 · weighted total 7.0

Assets, networks and geography weight 25
5
All-in cost weight 25
9
Onboarding and verification weight 20
9
Integrations and API weight 18
6
Support and operations weight 12
5
Each criterion is scored 0–10 from what the provider publishes, then weighted. The bars show the shape of the card: where it is strong, where it is thin, and whether the total rests on one line or on all five.

Where it is strong

  • Accepting payments is free; the 0.23% is charged only when funds are withdrawn, which is a genuinely different fee structure from the rest of this index.
  • Registration requires an email address and no identity verification, stated explicitly on the provider's own comparison table.
  • Withdrawals run automatically on a schedule to an external wallet rather than requiring manual action.

Where it is weak

  • Thirteen assets is a narrow list, and it excludes several networks that carry substantial stablecoin volume.
  • No fiat settlement is documented, so converting to bank currency is a separate arrangement the provider does not describe.

A fee structure genuinely different from the rest#

Accepting payments costs nothing. The charge is 0.23% plus network cost, applied when funds are withdrawn. Across thirty-five indexed providers, only one other card works this way, and it changes who this provider suits.

A business that accumulates and withdraws monthly pays that percentage once on a large balance. One withdrawing daily pays it repeatedly, and the gap against a flat processing rate narrows considerably. Take twelve months of your own withdrawals and price both shapes before assuming this is cheap for you.

No identity check at registration#

Stated explicitly on the provider's own comparison table: signup needs an email address and nothing more. That is the only such published claim in this index, and a published claim is checkable in a way that inference from a competitor's silence never is.

It does not mean no obligations exist anywhere in the relationship, and it does not commit the provider to the same position at higher volume. Ask what triggers a later review, because that is the version that catches merchants out.

Thirteen assets across seven networks#

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Litecoin, Dogecoin and Dash. The network spread is broader than the asset count suggests, and the count itself is narrow by the standards of this index.

The gap that matters is which tokens on which chains are actually live. A count is not a list, and for a business receiving stablecoins the answer determines whether this card works at all.

Automatic scheduled withdrawals#

Funds move out on a schedule to an external wallet rather than waiting for someone to click a button. For a small operation with nobody watching a dashboard, that quietly reduces the balance sitting with a custodial provider.

It is possible precisely because the provider holds the balance. A non-custodial provider never creates the exposure in the first place, which is the other solution to the same problem — the custody guide covers both.

No documented fiat settlement#

Converting to bank currency is a separate arrangement the provider does not describe. For a business pricing goods in euro or dollars, somebody owns that workflow manually, and it should be named before the first sale rather than after.

This is an undocumented area rather than a structural impossibility: the provider already holds the balance, so conversion is mechanically available. The card records the silence rather than filling it.

Plugins and integration#

WooCommerce, Magento and an API. That is decent platform coverage for a provider at this end of the index, and it means a WordPress or Magento store integrates without engineering work.

Invoicing is documented; mass payouts, white label, recurring billing and point of sale are not. Seven fields are recorded as not disclosed in total, which puts disclosure at 63%.

Who should shortlist this#

A small store that wants to start today, withdraws occasionally, and can work within thirteen assets. On that profile the total cost here is very hard to beat anywhere in this index.

Also a merchant testing whether customers will pay in crypto at all, since free acceptance means the cost of finding out is close to zero.

Who should not#

A business meeting international customers with unpredictable assets, where the narrow list costs sales that never appear in any report.

A business needing bank currency on a schedule, or one unwilling to let a provider hold balances. Neither is answered here, and neither gets better with volume.

How this card scores where it does#

Cost and onboarding score at the top of the index, and both do so on published claims rather than on inference: 0.23% on withdrawal and a stated absence of identity checks at signup. Those are the two strongest lines here.

Coverage and support drag the total. Support is the least verifiable criterion anywhere on this site and carries the smallest weight for exactly that reason, so treat that line as the weakest signal on the card.

One thing to establish for your own case#

Whether the 0.23% carries a minimum charge. A percentage with a floor behaves like a fixed fee on small withdrawals, which would undo the structural advantage that makes this card interesting.

For a business withdrawing frequently in small amounts, that single answer decides whether the cost model here beats a flat processing rate elsewhere.

How should you read this card?

The score of 7.0 comes from the five weighted criteria above, applied identically to every provider in the catalogue. If you weight the criteria differently, the methodology page re-ranks the whole index against your weights, and the order you get is as valid as this one.

The disclosure figure of 63% is a separate measurement and often the more useful one. It counts only the fields CoinRemitter publishes itself, so it predicts how much of your evaluation will happen over email rather than from documentation. If you are already using CoinRemitter and looking to leave, the switching page covers the closest replacements.

What CoinRemitter does not disclose

Checked against the provider's own pages on 2026-09-01. CoinRemitter does not publish what conversion costs, founded, whether mass payouts are supported, whether it settles to fiat, whether white label is available, whether recurring billing is supported, whether it offers point of sale.

Ask for each of these in writing before signing. A provider that answers a factual question with positioning has told you something useful about the next two years.

CoinRemitter compared

All comparisons

Where else CoinRemitter appears

Questions about CoinRemitter

Is CoinRemitter legit?

CoinRemitter does not publish a founding date and does not state a jurisdiction on its public pages. It publishes 63% of the fields this index tracks. Nothing here is a security assessment: run your own checks on custody and settlement before sending volume through any processor.

What does CoinRemitter charge?

The published processing rate starts at 0%, checked 2026-09-01. Conversion cost is not published, so this is a floor rather than an all-in figure.

Does CoinRemitter require KYC?

CoinRemitter requires none stated for merchants, per its published documentation.

What are the best CoinRemitter alternatives?

The three closest substitutes are NOWPayments, Speend, Apirone. Which one fits depends on whether you are leaving over cost, coverage or onboarding.

Last checked 14 days ago
Sources
  1. coinremitter.com/fees
  2. coinremitter.com/faq