Head to head · checked 2026-09-06
Paymento vs Plisio
Two non-custodial gateways at a published 0.5%. Plisio names twelve assets including Monero and Zcash, a white-label tier priced openly and five plugins. Paymento names no count, adds a starting credit, states no verification and lists Shopify. Same custody, same headline; the difference is privacy coins and white label against Shopify and a credit.
How do Paymento and Plisio differ?
WeightsScoring Paymento against Plisio
| Criterion | Weight | Paymento | Plisio |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assets, networks and geography How many assets and chains are live for merchants, and in which markets settlement actually works. | 25 | 5 | 5 |
| All-in cost Processing percentage, conversion spread and payout cost taken together, not the headline number alone. | 25 | 8 | 9 |
| Onboarding and verification What a merchant must submit before going live, how long it takes, and which verticals are refused outright. | 20 | 9 | 7 |
| Integrations and API Maintained plugins, API surface, webhook reliability and whether a developer can reach a test transaction from public docs alone. | 18 | 7 | 7 |
| Support and operations Reachable channels, published response commitments, and documented handling of underpayment and wrong-network sends. | 12 | 5 | 6 |
| Weighted total | 6.9 | 6.9 |
Where the two diverge
Scored 0–10 · checked 2026-09-06
Paymento Plisio
On this page
Same rate, same custody#
Both publish 0.5% and both settle to wallets the merchant controls. That closes the two questions most comparisons open with, and leaves the rest of the card to decide. On paper this is one of the closest pairs in the index.
The differences are in how the fee is collected, which assets are named, and what each provider says about itself. All three are visible on the cards.
How the half percent is collected#
Paymento bills its fee against a prepaid credit and starts every account with $15 of it, which its pricing page equates to roughly $3,000 of payments at no cost. The embedded-wallet option adds $0.20 per transaction. Plisio takes its 0.5% in the flow and offers a white-label tier at a published 1.5%.
For a merchant starting small the credit is a real saving. For a reseller wanting its own brand on the checkout, the published white-label tier on the Plisio side is the rarer thing.
Twelve named assets against an uncounted list#
Plisio names twelve assets across seven networks, including Monero, Zcash and Dash, which most of the index declines. Paymento names stablecoins, Bitcoin, Litecoin and Dogecoin as examples and links to a fuller list the card records as uncounted. The two overlap on Bitcoin, Ethereum and Tron.
A merchant whose customers value privacy coins reads the Plisio column and finds them. A merchant paid in stablecoins finds both adequate.
Verification: none against undisclosed#
Paymento states that no verification is required. Plisio publishes nothing about verification, which the card records as not disclosed. A stated policy is easier to plan around than a silence, whatever one thinks of the policy.
Neither names a jurisdiction on its public pages, and for a merchant that must explain its providers to a bank, that is the weakest row on both cards.
Integrations#
Plisio lists WooCommerce, Magento, PrestaShop, OpenCart and WHMCS plus an API. Paymento lists WooCommerce, Shopify, OpenCart and WHMCS plus payment links. Shopify is the concrete difference in Paymento's favour; Magento and PrestaShop are the differences in Plisio's.
Choose by your platform and the row resolves itself.
Outbound and the rest#
Plisio documents mass payouts, white label and invoicing. Paymento documents invoicing and payment links and describes neither payouts nor white label, which the card records as not disclosed. Neither offers fiat settlement, which is the price of the custody model both chose.
A platform paying people out finds the feature stated on the Plisio card.
Where this pair lands#
Plisio for a merchant who needs privacy coins, a published white-label price or the outbound direction. Paymento for a small Shopify or WooCommerce shop that wants the same rate with a starting credit and a stated no-verification policy.
Both keep the funds in your wallet at half a percent. The rest is a question of which list your customers and your platform appear on.
Read next
Questions merchants ask
Which one supports Monero?
Plisio, which names Monero, Zcash and Dash among its twelve assets. Paymento's examples are stablecoins, Bitcoin, Litecoin and Dogecoin, and its fuller list is linked rather than counted.
Which one has a Shopify plugin?
Paymento, which lists Shopify alongside WooCommerce, OpenCart and WHMCS. Plisio lists WooCommerce, Magento, PrestaShop, OpenCart and WHMCS and does not name Shopify.
Is Paymento or Plisio cheaper?
Neither publishes enough for a like-for-like answer. Plisio states no processing rate at all, so this comparison has to happen over email.
Can you run Paymento and Plisio at once?
Yes, and during a migration you should: a billing cycle with both live tells you more about settlement timing and failure handling than any published page. Both name WooCommerce and OpenCart among their integrations, so the two can sit side by side at the same checkout without a second build.